Club History

The Warwick Yacht & Country Club was created in 1958 by a group of people whose interests were boating and recreation. The property was purchased, the ground broken and the clubhouse formally opened on December 26, 1960.

Board of Directors


The club is governed by a Board of Directors with Officers consisting of Commodore, Vice Commodore, Secretary and Treasurer and six additional elected board members. The Officers of the Board of Directors is elected annually by the membership. Six Directors are also elected annually to serve a three-year term. A Commodore who has completed his/her term, becomes an ex officio member of the Board of Directors for one year.

Current Board of Directors (2017)
Neil Martin - Commodore
Lisa Candella - Treasurer
Stewart Brenegar - Vice Commodore
Jennifer Batcha - Secretary
Bill Burke - Rear Commodore
Michael Hatchett- Board Member
Heather Ford - Board Member
Dominic Velardi - Board Member
Armando Schoener - Board Member
Mike Stubbs - Board Member

Board Email Address


Chairman of the various operating committees are appointed by the Commodore. The WYCC committees consist of: Finance, House & Club Operations, Grounds, Junior Sailing, Marketing & New Member, Piers & Docks, Pool, Publicity, Social, Swim Team, Tennis, and Youth & Citizenship.